Wedding dance lessons in Orange County

Best Of Weddings 2017 - Couples Choice Award 2017 - Hall Of Fame 2017

More Than 190 "Five-Star" Yelp Reveiws


Dance Lessons For Brides And Grooms

Wedding Dance Lessons in Orange County

knot best of weddings 2017

Dance Lesson Reviews

Dance Lessons Awards
Knot Best Of Weddings
WeddingWire Couples Choice
Knot Hall Of Fame

In The Media
Brides SoCal Magazine
Bridezillas (WeTV)
Image Magazine
Rachael Ray Show (ABC-TV)

Recent First Dance Songs
"40 Dogs"
"A Thousand Years"
"Above And Beyond"
"Adore You"
"All I Ask Of You"
"All I Want Is You"
"Boat Song"
"Can Still See The Light"
"Can't Help Falling In Love"
"Close Your Eyes"
"Die A Happy Man"
"Do You Remember"
"Forever And For Always"
"From The Ground Up"
"I See The Light"
"I Turn To You"
"I Want Crazy"
"I'll Be"
"Into The Mystic"
"La Venia Bendita"
"Kiss Me"
"Mean To Me"
"My Favorite"
"One And Only"
"Rainbow Connection"
"So Close"
"Somewhere Only We Know"
"Such Great Heights"
"Tenerife Sea"
"The Book Of Love"
"Thinking Out Loud"
"Tu Amor Me Hace Bien"
"Two Be Loved"
"Two Is Better Than One"
"Wild Heart"
"You Got It"
"You Light Up My Life"
"You Won't Ever Be Lonely"
"You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly"
"Your Song"
"Young Blood"

Dance Lesson Reviews
Yelp (2012)

Every bride and groom dance at their wedding reception. Our goal is to help you feel comfortable and look natural while doing so! We have enjoyed helping all of our couples and look forward to helping you and your fiance too. Please take a moment to see what our brides and grooms are saying about their Wedding First Dance experience with us here at Orange County Wedding Dance.

Adam S
Corona, CA
December 8, 2012

"Sara and Joe are not only know their stuff but they are very patient. I have had experience with only one other dance instructor when I was much younger and it was a horrible experience. So I was really happy when Sara and Joe didn't act like my old instructor at all.

We used OC Wedding Dance to create a unique first dance for our wedding. Sara was amazing, she was able to create something unique and tailored just for us. She continued to innovate all the way up until our wedding.

They also helped me learn to dance a few other steps so I could do the mother/son dance. Not to mention the other dances at the wedding. If you are in the market for dance instructors you could do a lot worse than Sara and Joe."

Brooke G
Los Angeles, CA
November 27, 2012

"Because of Joe & Sara, 300+ guests from our wedding said the "Father Daughter Dance" was one the most memorable parts! There wasn't a dry eye in the room - we even heard the band cried it was so meaning and well choreographed! If we could give them "10+ stars" we would.

From the first moment we met Joe & Sara, they embraced us with kindness and sincere care, which made us that much more excited about the process. Both Dad and I are not much of dancers to start, but Joe & Sara helped give us the confidence we needed and steps to make us look like we knew what we were doing. We appreciated that, since the fist lesson, they listened to all we had to say, helped us brainstorm a wonderful dance for us to learn in weeks to come and most importantly understood how important this was for us and how special our time together while practicing would become.

They make a wonderful team, teaching both the female and male dance steps as needed with patience, kindness and more often than not, much needed encouragement. They are both wonderful people inside and out and if there was a reason to use them again personally or provide as a recommendation, both Dad and I would say "call Joe & Sara" in a heartbeat. There is no doubt in our minds they are the reason they made our dance as special as it was, if only they could have been there to see it, too! A million thank-you's again Sara & Joe and we'll be sure to send the video as soon as we get it!"

Whitney P
Irvine, CA
November 19, 2012

"Joe and Sara were one of the best finds of our wedding planning process. They are incredibly patient and adapted easily to mine and my husband's taste of moves we liked or didn't like. My husband doesn't like to dance and I do so he agreed to take dancing lessons out of pure love for me, but Joe and Sara made it an enjoyable process for both of us. We will definitely be back for any dancing lessons in the future! Thank you Joe and Sara!"

Michele M
Garden Grove, CA
November 15, 2012

"My husband and I got married this past Sunday on 11/11/12. We had 5 lessons with Sara. I most highly recommend Orange County Wedding Dance. Sara and Joe are so helpful. They went the extra mile to make sure that my husband and I were comfortable with our first dance. They even offered to go to our reception site for a final touch-up lesson with us at no charge!

Our weekly dance practice was one of the most stress-free parts of planning our whole wedding!

Thank you again Sara,


Aubrey Z
Costa Mesa, CA
November 10, 2012

"Joe and Sara are THE BEST!! No matter where you are in SoCal, it is worth every minute to go to them!!

The only thing my husband was nervous about was our first dance and it was his idea to take lessons. Good thing because he has two left feet and is very difficult to teach. I am SO happy we found Joe and Sara. We couldn't have done it without them.

They are so patient, kind, accommodating and make it so much fun. Even on our first visit they got started right away, coming up with a game plan and beginning with the basic steps. Throughout the lessons they taught us a few different steps and tricks to keep the routine interesting and fun without being too difficult or beyond our skill level.

I only wish we would have started sooner. We waited till the last minute, not giving ourselves time to learn to our full potential. Even so, they did such a great job in that little amount of time! If you think you'll only need a couple of classes, think again!

Because of them our first dance was exactly what we wanted, memorable. I was even able to get in a last minute lesson with my dad for our dance. My dad lives in another state and was only able to fly in for the weekend of the wedding, yet we looked like we had been practicing for years!

We had such a great time with Joe and Sara that we are going to continue taking lessons from them! My husband and I figured out dancing is something we love to do together and are eager to learn more!!! And Joe and Sara are so awesome! They even came to our wedding!!!"

Michael Y
, CA
November 9, 2012

"My fiance and I have had four dance lessons with Sara and Joe for the past few weeks in preparation for our wedding. My wife-to-be likes dancing, and I have never danced before. You can probably imagine my apprehension with going to a dance studio to learn how to.

During our initial consultation and first lesson, Sara made it super easy and comfortable to learn. I felt at ease and found how nurturing, patient, and encouraging she is. My fiance and I really like her, and although the dance moves seemed very basic, as our "skills" progressed, she modified our dance routine to include more elaborate, romantic sequences. We knew she was customizing our dance based on how she felt we were doing, and encouraged creative collaboration.

Our previous lesson added [with] some mind-boggling moves and will require some practice, but we know that we'll be able to pull them off and wow our friends and family. I know I will -- after all, they have never seen me dance before.

Will we screw up the sequences? Possibly. Will it matter? Not really. I just love the fact that I have some basic moves down at least! :)

We have two lessons remaining to perfect our routine and timing as much as possible.

Possible future lessons: hip hop? I need to learn how to do basic moves during non-ballroom type music.

Joe has been great as well. Quite flexible with scheduling, and always welcoming and accommodating. He hasn't pressured us into anything, and we like that.

All in all, Sara and Joe are great individuals -- we had the opportunity to talk a bit about their personal history, dance passion, and various business topics.

Last week, one of my friends pointed out that they had hired Sara and Joe a few years ago to teach them their wedding dance too. And just like us, they liked their instructors as well.

Highly recommended. They also do business as 'Time-Out!' Dance Studios.

UPDATE 12/6/13: Seems I forgot to update my review... Our first dance went GREAT! Not bad for someone like me who can't count or hear the rhythm of the somewhat fast-paced song we chose. My wife has a musical background and had no problems -- thankfully, though, Sara customized the dance to my skill level, and to my surprise, we had nothing but compliments from our guests, even from a few couples who are professional dancers. I am VERY glad to have taken the lessons with Sara. Sara and Joe, you guys are GREAT people. Thank you!"

Saba K
Irvine, CA
October 31, 2012

"Thank you Sara and Joe for making our wedding dance such a success! It took my wife and I quite a long time to learn our wedding dance, but they were very patient and helpful in choreographing it from beginning to end. We even practiced the ball room entrance and the transition from the entrance to the dance.

I am definitely not a dancer, but with enough practice and guidance from Sara and Joe our first dance went flawless.

Many thanks!"

Sarah T
Costa Mesa, CA
October 29, 2012

"My fiance has never danced before and was really nervous about doing a spotlight dance at our wedding. So he thought dance lessons would be great. I found Orange County Wedding Dance online and sent an email asking for more information. Joe sent me a reply that night. We had our introductory lesson that week. Joe and Sara are fantastic. Sara is really patient with us, especially my fiance! Even at that intro lesson, she taught us some steps and talked to us about what types of dances we would be doing for each of the songs we were thinking about. We have had 2 lessons since and have learned so much! My fiance is getting more comfortable each time. Joe and Sara really have gotten to know us and remember things that we talked about a month ago. I highly suggest going to Orange County Wedding Dance for your spotlight dances!"

Murdock T
Fountain Valley, CA
October 29, 2012

"Groom here and never danced before. Sara is extremely patience and always makes it a nice experience. After a couple lessons I already feel much better about dancing that first dance at the wedding."

Ed G
Chino Hills, CA
October 20, 2012

"Our wedding party is as disparate a group as you can imagine. Engineers. Computer geeks. Accountants. Nurses. But we had something in common: We were all uncoordinated and awkward in our skin but were united in the goal of doing something special for our wedding--a surprise Thriller group dance.

We found Joe and Sara of OC Wedding Dance through Yelp. When we told Joe and Sara of our idea, they shrieked. They thought it was a great thing to do to set the fun tone of the wedding, Sara seemed as excited to teach us as we were to learn it. She told us, in fact, that she had already taught a group just like us to do it weeks before. It brought the house down.

We met at a dance studio near the airport. She broke the dance down to simple moves we could remember, using laymen's terms to explain how to do it (stretch your arms out and clench your fist like cinnamon rolls to show the audience). She even let us tape it so that we could show members of our group who couldn't make it to the rehearsal.

I don't think we could've picked more perfect and more knowledgeable person to make our wedding memorable. Sara has the patience of a saint and the encouraging, you-can-do-it spirit of a kindergarden teacher. Above all, she's a miracle worker: she has transformed a bunch of geeks and made them dancers, if only for an evening."[*]

Chelsea G
Balboa, CA
October 12, 2012

"I was married this past August and wanted to make my first dance with my husband something unforgettable for our guests and for us as we started our lives together. Joe and Sarah of Orange County Wedding Dance and "Time-Out!" Dance are 100% responsible for helping make our first dance as husband and wife everything we hoped for and more!

For our first lesson, we were a little nervous because my husband and I had never done ballroom dancing together before. But, Joe and Sarah made us feel so comfortable and genuinely listened to what we wanted for our first dance.

Throughout our sessions, they tailored a dance routine to fit our specific levels of ability and personal music choice with sheer professionalism and confidence. My husband and I looked forward to dance class each week with Joe and Sarah because they made us feel so comfortable and helped make our dance routine fun and exciting.

Lastly, Joe and Sarah are extremely flexible, which is great for busy couples! They worked with our schedules and were completely accommodating if we needed to reschedule. Additionally, they offered to drive out to our reception venue for our final session to help tailor our dance routine to the dance floor space we would be using on our wedding day.

The first dance at my wedding was PERFECT, and I am so thankful to Joe and Sarah and OC Wedding Dance for making it possible!"

Leslie V
Westminster, CA
October 8, 2012

"I'm long overdue to write this review, but... Hands down Orange County Wedding Dance is the place to go to when you want to plan an unforgettable first dance!

Sara and Joe are extremely helpful and listen to your needs and what you envision for your first dance. My husband and I wanted something really unique - a dance that started off slow, then kicked off to something more upbeat. We went with Babyface's "Every Time I Close My Eyes" and then it went to Michael Jackson's "The Way You Make Me Feel." We weren't sure if Sara and Joe would be able to help us out with this, but they were very open to it and helped us choreograph an unforgettable first dance. Our first meeting we met for at least an hour to go over our plans and we got the chance to practice some basic steps. Thereafter we had several lessons to go in detail all the parts of our dance, and they really worked hard with both my husband and I. They're really good at gauging your dancing abilities and adjust their teaching style to make sure you feel comfortable during your lessons.

My husband was a beginner when it came to choreographed dancing and Sara was extremely patient in teaching him the steps. She made sure to it that he felt comfortable as well as confident in what he was doing. Sara also worked hard with me in making sure I got my steps down and she took the time to also make sure my husband and I were good with our timing. There was never a time in which we felt stressed out in learning all the steps. At the end of each session, I remember Sara going over and reviewing with us what we've learned and that was a big help. The studio where we practiced is a really good size with mirrors all around and a good sound system. All our guests were pretty pleased with our performance, and many guests said it was very unique and one of their favorite parts of the reception. My husband and I got married over 2 years ago, and we still highly recommend Orange County Wedding Dance without any hesitation."

Katheleen T
Long Beach, CA
October 2, 2012

"Sara and Joe are a dynamic team devoted to meeting the needs and desires of wanna be dancers. I was a bit ambitious about the mother/son dance, and Sara has been patient and very professional in helping us w/a creative and meaningful routine. Thank you Sara for the opportunity to make a memorable experience extraordinary!"[*]

Janet C
Tustin, CA
September 30, 2012

"Orange County Wedding Dance was perfect for us! Sara and Joe were so great in teaching my fiance' and I exactly what we wanted for our first dance.

I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to create a memorable dance, and do it within the time frame you want... at a budget you can afford."[*]

Shannon H
Rancho Santa Margaarita, CA
September 30, 2012

"We absolutely love learning from Sara! (and Joe but Sara has been doing most of the lesson for us). We came in unsure of what to expect. We had what I would classify as an "odd" or "different" first dance song. It wasn't a standard ballroom dance song and I didn't know if we could be helped in our lesson because of it. Sara blew us away. She was into the alternative song and truly inspired us! She had ideas for different steps and changes we could do to show off the musical changes. It has turned from what I thought would be a standard dance to something much more. Each lesson brings new moves to the floor. Our wedding is just over three weeks away and we are definitely excited to show off the moves at our wedding."[*]

Richelle C
Cerritos, CA
September 30, 2012

"Joe and Sara where AMAZING!!! They are both very friendly easy going and most of all Patient! They really know what they are doing. we learned are First dance on just 4 weeks and the compliments still have not stopped! we even made youtube!!"[*]

Anne Z
Newport Beach, CA
September 29, 2012

"I was recently in a wedding, and we all attended a class at Orange County Wedding Dance so that we could learn the many moves of our group dance: Thriller. I'm not the most coordinated person, so I was a little worried about performing a dance in front of 200 guests, but the instructors at Orange County Wedding Dance made the learning process so easy. They broke down the dance step by step, so that we all had the dance easily memorized within just an hour. On top of that, the instructors were kind and patient. I highly recommend Orange County Wedding Dance!"[*]

Robert Q
Tustin, CA
September 28, 2012

"My fiancée and I wanted to do a memorable first dance. We met with Sara and Joe for a consultation and they listened to what we would like to do and to which song. By the time we left we had already learned a few steps to practice at home before our first lesson. The personal attention during each lesson was phenomenal. They were both very patient and choreographed our dance to our skill level.

They both did their best to make us comfortable with the dance and not feel like we were just another wedding couple passing through. For somebody who has never danced anything remotely organized, they made me feel like I can actually dance! If you are planning a first dance, schedule some time with Sara and Joe, It will definitely be worth it!"[*]

Devin S
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
September 27, 2012

"My fiancee and I were unsure of our first dance. We choose a not so traditional song, but Sara was able to pull together a dance that not only goes great with the song but is something that I can dance to."[*]

Sarah R
Costa Mesa, CA
September 20, 2012

"The thriller dance they put together for my friends wedding was amazing!!"[*]

Robin B
Irvne, CA
September 19, 2012

"My daughter just got married a couple of weeks ago. For the couple's first dance they did a customized version of Michael Jackson's Thriller. When she and her fiance first told me they (along with the entire wedding party) were going to take dance lessons I was really a little nervous. I had always thought the first dance should be to a romantic classical tune. But when the couple (and then later joined by the entire wedding party) broke into Thriller it brought down the house! Everyone did a fantastic job thanks to Sara and Joe. All of the guests, from grandparents to young adults have done nothing but rave about how much fun it was to start the reception off with such an incredible, unique dance. Thank you Sara and Joe for creating such an amazing routine that everyone managed to perform as if they had taken lessons for years."[*]

Electra S
Newport Beach, CA
September 19, 2012

"Amazing! The Dance Instructors made it so simple and, most importantly, fun!"[*]

Kimberly S
Pinellas Park, FL
August 29, 2012

"The experience was wonderful! My fiancé and I not only feel so much more comfortable about our dance, but we are so excited now! And now we know how to dance together for the rest of our lives! Such a wonderful couple, I would highly recommend lessons for ANYONE... Especially if you think "prom dance" style will cut it! :)"[*]

Jordan B
Irvine, CA
August 29, 2012

"We had so much fun at Orange County Wedding Dance!!! Sara and Joe were SO patient with us and definitely made the process fun!! We were a little nervous to take dancing lessons but they made us feel so comfortable and relaxed!! We would recommend them to anyone!!"[*]

Cory C
Newport Beach, CA
August 24, 2012

"Joe and Sarah taught my husband and me our wedding dance and we loved them so much we recommended them to our friends and they loved them too! They are so patient and can teach anyone from any experience level to look like a pro!

They are also really creative with their choreography and can really do any type of dance you want! For my wedding, I wanted to do salsa and foxtrot so they invented 'foxy salsa' for me, and my friends wanted a version of THRILLER, so yeah, they can do it all!!!"[*]

Laura M
Huntington Beach, CA
August 23, 2012

"One word for Sara and Joe......AMAZING!!!! When I told my fiance I wanted to take dance lessons for our first dance, surprisingly, he was up for it. But on our first night, I was worried he wouldn't like it. Fortunately enough, because of Sara and Joe, he really enjoyed himself and was ready to come back for more!

They are so patient, friendly and talented. Don't worry if you're not a dancer, because they will make you a dancer. Before you know it, you will be dancing the night away!

They really have worked with us and choreogrpahed such a beautiful first dance, I can't wait to show our family and friends.

This is place to go for all you engaged couples out there!!! You will not be disappointed!!!"

Jenn H
Brea, CA
August 18, 2012

"AMAZING! There are no better instructors than Joe & Sara. My Fiancé (now husband as of 4/28/12) Brian and I took lessons for our first dance. It was a beautiful waltz that was entirely choreographed by these very talented instructors, just for us. Joe and Sara were both very kind and PATIENT with us as we were not he most graceful of dancers. We looked forward to going to our lessons each week and by the end of it, we both felt overwhelmingly confident and were able to walk out onto that dance floor for our first dance as husband and wife with no hesitation and.... we nailed it! Our family and friends were so impressed by what we had learned. Joe and Sara were flexible with our work schedules and made time for us. They truly care about making this experience positive and they share in the excitement you have as well for this very important moment. We could not have asked for better instructors. This experience was filled with laughter, fun and was BY FAR the best part of our wedding preparations. We owe Joe and Sara so much for making our first dance what it was. If we could give more than 5 stars, we would."

Lauren H
Santa Ana, CA
August 17, 2012

"My Finance and I are getting married on September 1st so we figured we needed to get some practice. This is such a great experience. They are great teachers! Very knowledgeable, kind, and encouraging. We enjoy the classes very much. We even get some homework so we can learn faster and improve before the big day. It is the best dance lessons I have even gotten. Very nice people and very flexible with our busy schedules."[*]

David A
Buena Park, CA
August 6, 2012

"Trust me when I say this... Sara and Joe made a believer out of me. More importantly they made a dancer out of a guy that was hesitant to do a choreographed 1st dance. Pardon the pun but they made every step of the experience fun and made me want to come back for more. Take the time to schedule a visit and I guarantee you will walk out with a overwhelmingly positive experience that you'll want to share with family and friends."

Jonathan C
Irvine, CA
June 23, 2012

"I had no idea how to dance or what to do for a first dance at my wedding. Joe and Sara choreographed our first dance for us and helped us look like we know what we are doing. Without them, my first dance probably would have been an embarrassing experience.

In general, I would highly recommend private lessons rather than group classes. My wife and I took a few group dance lessons and learn pretty much nothing. Joe and Sarah are great teachers. They also helped create customized first dance based on our song and what we are able to do."[*]

Rachelle H
San Juan Capistrano, CA
June 3, 2012

"Joe and Sara are amazing wedding dance instructors. I used them for my first wedding, which ended up being short-lived for good reason. The second time around, I found my soulmate and I wanted to do everything different from the first wedding...that is, everything different other than working with Joe and Sara. I insisted that we work with them and my Fiance was very agreable after meeting them and taking the first lesson. We had an amazing experience with Joe and Sara, who created our first dance for us and made the learning experience so pleasureable. Our dance lessons actually brought us even closer together. Joe and Sara are very knowledgeable in many forms of dance and can taylor your first dance to meet your vision of that special first dance. They really are awesome to work with and I can only give them my highest recommendation."[*]

Jim R
Ladera Ranch, CA
June 3, 2012

"My bride and I have taken well over a dozen lessons from Joe and Sara preparing for our first dance. They developed a specially choreographed dance around our song "Then" by country music star Brad Paisley. We have thoroughly enjoyed working with Joe and Sara and always looked forward to our time learning from these masters of dance. They are a pure joy to work with, very patient, full of encouragement and always took ample time with us. We enjoyed our relationship with them so much that we even invited them to our wedding. I highly recommend Joe and Sara to any bride and groom looking to create "The Bomb" first dance. Thanks Joe & Sara!"[*]

Joseph L
Los Angeles, CA
June 2, 2012

"My fiance and I drive 1 hour from Santa Monica, Ca each and every time we have dance lessons just to see Sara and Joe. THAT is how wonderful of a couple these two instructors are. Wedding planning is stressful enough just sifting through the dozens of venues and vendors. Why waste anymore time when you can make the easy choice of ORANGE COUNTY WEDDING DANCE?

Sara spent an hour on our very first visit, even before we committed to taking lessons with her, teaching us the very basics of dancing. It was then that I knew that we had selected the right people to teach us our first dance. It is so refreshing to meet people so genuine like Sara and Joe.

Why spend money on your first dance when you can just sway side to side for 5 minutes? Because you've already invested so much in your special day... why begin your reception with something so boring? Sara and Joe will instill in you the confidence you need to bravely dance your way around a dance floor! Our first dance has us waltzing from one end of the dance floor to the other, twirling and spinning and circling in rhythm!

My fiance and I have recommitted ourselves to several packaged lessons because we can't get enough. It's addicting to learn the steps, and the rewards pay off when you get to ultimately show them off for the crowd on your wedding day!

Infinitely patient, immeasurably kind, and so knowledgeable. I'd give them 6 stars if I could! Stop reading reviews and give Sara and Joe a call. You won't regret it!"

Katherine S
Riverside, CA
May 9, 2012

"Joe and Sara are so patient and knowledgeable. They taught us actual steps aside before we started choreographing the dance so that we could dance to any music. Our next lesson we put what we learned together to make an awesome show to put on for our wedding guests. Neither my fiance nor I have ever danced before so everyone will be incredibly surprised and impressed. Five stars, highly recommend OC Wedding Dance's services."

Nicole C
Irvine, CA
April 3, 2012

"Joe and Sara are amaaaazzzinng! I don't even know where to start! My fiance has two left feet and now that we are taking lessons we have figured out he isn't too shabby with a little TLC! Joe and Sara are very patient and they don't make you feel dumb or hopeless. They take time and instruct you without frustration and if you are struggling too much they will create a variation just for you. My fiance and I actually look FORWARD to our dance lessons, because we have FUN!

For our grand entrance, we want to do something fun and exciting so we gave Joe and Sara the music and videos hoping we can do something similar. At our most recent lesson they taught us a routine that is completely unique and custom to us! I am so excited and I know our guests will be so impressed. We are having a small wedding and weren't sure if we wanted to incorporate costs of dancing lessons into our budget, but we are SO GLAD that we did!"[*]

Lauren V
Fullerton, CA
February 3, 2012

"My fiance and I are working on our first dance (east coast swing!) with Joe and Sara and they have been wonderful to learn from. Such gifted teachers, and they come up with the best choreography on the spot! They teach at just the right speed, and in just three lessons so far we have learned enough to look pretty good. In two more lessons, I think we'll be looking pretty great!"

Meil G
Irvine, CA
January 28, 2012

"I am so thrilled to have met Joe and Sara! They are a beautiful and amazing couple. They have so much patience and have their best interests for us. My Finace and I are currently taking lessons with them for our first dance in March 2012. They would choreograph right in from of us, and would immediately teach us. At times, the would even go over the time for us to feel comfortable about our steps so we can practice it beyond the studio. They offer that we record the dance, so we can reply and remember our steps! HOW SWEEET! If you are looking for honest and great teachers, you don't need to look any further. I would highly recommend them! The best in OC, hands down!!!"

Josh N
Irvine, CA
January 24, 2012

"Joe and Sara are great to work with. We had a unique request where we only wanted part of a song to be choreographed for our wedding because we are using a mix of "classic" songs with more Top40's Club songs. Both Joe and Sara work extremely well together and really provide a great balance of creativity and logic to the sessions. Although we have not performed the dance for our wedding yet, we have the moves down and it has exactly the look and feel we were looking for."

Irvine, CA
January 24, 2012

"Absolutely Amazing experience! Joe and Sara were so patient and so fun! They really worked with us to make our first dance perfect!

I have tremendous stage fright and my husband (before coming to Joe and Sara) had two left feet. After calling many places to discuss pricing, etc, we felt the most comfortable with Joe and Sara and after our initial consultation, we knew that they were who we wanted to work with. Joe and Sara both took a genuine interest in our special day and wanted it to be as perfect as we did; never did we feel like just another client. And not once did I ever feel that they had pre-written choreography that they taught to everyone. The entire dance was built to our capabilities and to our comfort level.

I am happy to say that our wedding day was our best performance and I can't thank Joe and Sara enough! Our first dance was definitely one of the highlights and one of the most memorable parts of the entire day. We are so happy that we spent the time and money on making our first dance so special! Thank you Joe and Sara!"

Catherine G
Hawthorne, CA
January 24, 2012

"Joe and Sara are awesome. First dances are like a language they speak fluently and teach easily. My now-husbandthen- fiancé was very shy and struggled to shift his feet even a little on the dancefloor, and I wanted an elegant first dance for our wedding. Joe and Sara choreographed something really sweet inspired by the Venetian Waltz, and our guests were really surprised and blown away by it.

Learning with them was so easy. You never feel embarrassed or self conscious if you struggle to get a move down, they are just so easygoing and fun. I can't recommend them enough for the couple that wants something extra special at their wedding reception."[*]

More Dance Lesson Reviews
TheKnot Reviews
WeddingWire Reviews
Yelp Reviews (2011)

Home |  Wedding Dance Tip |  Bride Raves |  Preferred Vendors |  About Us |  Links

Newport Beach, Anaheim Hills, Newport Coast, Irvine, Rossmoor, Anaheim, Ladera Ranch, Dana Point, Newport Bluffs, South Coast Metro, Villa Park, Corona Del Mar, Laguna Beach, San Juan Capistrano, Costa Mesa, Lake Forest, Coto de Caza, Yorba Linda, Laguna Woods, Aliso Viejo, Tustin, Laguna Hills, Fullerton, Laguna Niguel, Foothill Ranch, Mission Viejo, Santa Ana, Sunset Beach, San Clemente, Lido, Buena Park, Robertson Rancho, Shady Canyon, Laguna Woods, Newport Hills, Dove Canyon, Turtle Ridge, Huntington Beach, Newport Center, Westminster, Trabuco Canyon, Balboa, Irvine Spectrum Center, Talega, Rancho Santa Margarita, Laguna Ranch, El Toro, Monarch Beach, Surfside, Newport Heights, Portola Hills, The Block, Seal Beach, Long Beach, Torrance, Las Flores, Cypress, Midway City, Cerritos, Corona, Los Alamitos, Redlands, Hacienda Heights, Temple City, La Habra, Pomona, Covina, La Palma, West Covina, Ontario, Riverside, San Bernardino, Chino, Pomona, Rancho Cucamonga, Pasadena, Placentia, Glendale, Victorville, Apple Valley, Los Angeles, Stanton, Brea, Chino Hills, Diamond Bar, San Gabriel, Temecula, Hollywood, Hemet, Santa Barbara, Oxnard, Palm Springs, San Diego, Murrietta...

Copyright © 2017 - Orange County Wedding Dance Studio - All Rights Reserved
Any reproduction or copying of this website in part or whole without written permission from
Orange County Wedding Dance Studio is prohibited
3195-J Red Hill Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

PageRank Checker