Wedding dance lessons in Orange County

Best Of Weddings 2017 - Couples Choice Award 2017 - Hall Of Fame 2017

More Than 190 "Five-Star" Yelp Reveiws

949.813.1102

Dance Lessons For Brides And Grooms

Wedding Dance Lessons in Orange County

knot best of weddings 2017

Dance Lesson Reviews
TheKnot
WeddingWire
Yelp

Dance Lessons Awards
Knot Best Of Weddings
WeddingWire Couples Choice
Knot Hall Of Fame

In The Media
Brides SoCal Magazine
Bridezillas (WeTV)
Image Magazine
Rachael Ray Show (ABC-TV)

Recent First Dance Songs
"40 Dogs"
"A Thousand Years"
"Above And Beyond"
"Adore You"
"All I Ask Of You"
"All I Want Is You"
"Always"
"Amazed"
"Bailando"
"Boat Song"
"Can Still See The Light"
"Can't Help Falling In Love"
"Cinderella"
"Close Your Eyes"
"Closer"
"Die A Happy Man"
"Do You Remember"
"Ecstasy"
"Everything"
"Forever And For Always"
"From The Ground Up"
"I See The Light"
"I Turn To You"
"I Want Crazy"
"I'll Be"
"Into The Mystic"
"L-O-V-E"
"La Venia Bendita"
"Kiss Me"
"Mean To Me"
"Mirrors"
"My Favorite"
"One And Only"
"Rainbow Connection"
"So Close"
"Somewhere Only We Know"
"Such Great Heights"
"Sway"
"Tenerife Sea"
"Terrified"
"The Book Of Love"
"Thinking Out Loud"
"Thriller"
"Tu Amor Me Hace Bien"
"Two Be Loved"
"Two Is Better Than One"
"Wild Heart"
"Yellow"
"You Got It"
"You Light Up My Life"
"You Won't Ever Be Lonely"
"You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly"
"Your Song"
"Young Blood"

Dance Lesson Reviews
Yelp (2013)

Every bride and groom dance at their wedding reception. Our goal is to help you feel comfortable and look natural while doing so! We have enjoyed helping all of our couples and look forward to helping you and your fiance too. Please take a moment to see what our brides and grooms are saying about their Wedding First Dance experience with us here at Orange County Wedding Dance.

Natalie P
Corona Del Mar, CA
December 21, 2013

"My fiancé and I had our wedding in October 2013.  We knew we wanted to do a first dance that was more than just a side-to-side sway for 4 minutes...so we sought out dance lesson companies around Orange County. We are so happy that we found Sara and Joe.

True to form, we started our lessons just a few weeks prior to our wedding date. Needless to say, Sara had her work cut out to help us learn a dance that met our expectations and conformed to our skill levels. The process started with us telling Joe and Sara about the song we wanted (Christina Perri's "A Thousand Years") and the type of dance we envisioned (Waltz). Throughout the process, Sara programmed our lessons at a progressive and appropriately-challenging pace.

Of course, on our wedding day, with so many other things going on, we had just 20 minutes to talk about and quickly rehearse our dance steps. Thankfully, Sara instilled in us the idea of building muscle memory. And she did an amazing job of forcing us to hear the words of the song and using those words as cues for our dance.

We are so thankful that Sara and Joe helped us learn a dance that we were very proud to show to our wedding guests!"

Victoria D
Huntington Beach, CA
November 6, 2013

"Joe and Sara were wonderful! Neither my fiance or I dance so we were very concerned about getting up in front of our family and friends for our first dance, so much so that we almost decided not to do it!

Luckily, we found Joe and Sara on Yelp and decided to give them a call. They were patient with us, no matter how many times we messed up the routine or did the same step over and over again. Sara choreographed the perfect routine for us, including twirls and dips and managed to make it look like we actually knew what we were doing! Come our wedding day, I wasn't even nervous before our first dance. I felt confident and we surprised all our guests, who had no idea!

We highly recommend them! You won't be sorry."

Lisa W
Santa Ana, CA
November 5, 2013

"Joe and Sara are amazing!  Very creative, patient, and understanding.  They are a great couple to work with and will help in whatever way possible.  They listened to what we were going for as well as had great suggestions about what will be crowd pleasers.

As the days before our wedding came upon us and last minute practices happened and tensions grew between my husband and I Joe and Sara were able to calm us both down and help us get through the tough parts.

We would highly recommend them to anyone that wanted to learn how to dance or wanted to help with them with their first dance."

Matt S
Irvine, CA
October 16, 2013

"Let me preface this review by saying I have had no previous dance experience, consider myself to have no rhythm and could never hear the "count" in a song. So with this in mind when my fiancée suggested we get dance lessons for our upcoming wedding I was understandably reluctant. When we first met Joe and Sarah they made me feel so comfortable and their desire to help was clear. They found out both me and my wife's skill level and began planning a wedding dance that catered to both of our abilities. They started with the basic fundamentals to make us comfortable and slowly worked in more advanced moves and techniques. Their teaching style is very dynamic, with the ability to teach both verbally and with physical interaction. They consistently provide words of encouragement and give recommendations and suggestions on how you can improve throughout your classes. Being professional dancers, Joe and Sarah have so many styles to teach making it perfect for each occasion. Whether you are looking for a new hobby, attending a special event or are aspiring to be a dancer yourself, these two are simply the best. Joe and Sarah are two of the nicest people I've met and are perfect for beginners and advanced dancers alike. After being able to shock and impress all of our wedding guests with a beautifully choreographed dance, I can't emphasis enough how thankful I am to Joe and Sarah."

Lisa B
Tustin, CA
October 13, 2013

"I love Joe and Sara and I am very grateful to them for making our 1st Dance amazing. I was debating about choreographing a 1st dance, but I decided to give this studio a call based on the great yelp reviews. Joe answered and offered a consultation for a very reasonable fee. So my fiance and I went. He felt comfortable with them so we went ahead and decided to choreograph our first dance and it really was the best decision we made. We had a great time learning from Joe & Sara and both of us had a great time. They were so patient with us and took extra time to make sure we felt comfortable with the dance steps. I really appreciated their stellar service and Sara came up with a great dance that fit our personality and provided a little show for our guests. They even went above and beyond by going with us to the venue to make sure we felt comfortable doing the dance at the venue. Thank goodness they did because on our first trial run we ended up doing it in the wrong direction. They also brought a big skirt so we can practice dancing as if I had my wedding dress on. They even snapped pictures of us practicing so we can see how it looked. They are passionate about their profession and making sure their clients have the most memorable first dance. We are so thankful to this dream team!"

Josh P
Corona Del Mar, CA
October 5, 2013

"Joe & Sara were the best dance instructors we've ever had. They were patient and knowledgeable. They knew how to push us to be our best.

We entered the studio for the first time not knowing what routine we wanted to execute for our first dance, but Sara & Joe were able to help us conceptualize and execute something that we were proud of.

Sara & Joe's great personalities led us to a really great experience during what could normally be a pretty stressful time. We ended up looking forward to each of our sessions!

We would highly recommend Joe & Sara for tutelage in the art of dance for any occasion."

Diana F
Anaheim, CA
October 1, 2013

To sum up our time with Sara & Joe is to say it was a truly wonderful and enchanting experience.

Our wedding's "first dance" song was a mash-up of "From This Moment" by Shania Twain and "Grow Old with You" sung by Adam Sandler. Two meaningful songs in our lives that we wanted to include in our wedding dance. A personal friend of ours, was able to put them together in such a way that it made them sound as if they belonged with each other. But we had no idea of how to dance to this song, almost to the point of frustration setting in and with time "running out", we had to get professional help!

Enter Sara's gifted and artistic talent for coming up with an amazing dance routine, coupled with Joe's unwavering patience and constant encouragement toward us both, as he worked closely with Sara; both of them "saved the day"! :)

During each of our sessions, Sara & Joe worked with us and our song to come up with a routine that we can only describe as "pure genius". Our wedding dance started up slow and graceful for about 2 minutes, kinda of like a waltz, and then transitioned, with a kiss to the bride, into a happy minute and a half feeling of a swaying side to side back and forth foxtrot and ended with a ballroom style "grand finale" presentation of a happily married couple.

We really enjoyed each and every one of our 8 lessons with Sara & Joe. Starting with our first one, which was free, by the way. We learned the "basics" of several dancing types and on how to move gracefully across the dance floor. We so enjoyed our first meet and dance session with them, that we both agreed on the spot that they were the ones who could teach us how to dance to our song.

The "icing on the cake", so to say, was our final dance session with Sara & Joe, which took place 2 days before the wedding, at our reception's location. Sara & Joe drove all the way to meet us there and help us polish up our routine. Which was a good idea on their part, because they were able to add some last minute changes to our dance routine to match with the size of our location's dance floor.

Sara & Joe were very patient and understanding with us throughout this whole process, not only did they provide us with the "moves" and an awesome dance routine to match our "first dance" song, but they also gave us the confidence & encouragement to make our wedding's first dance together, a truly wonderful and enchanting experience. Thanks Sara & Joe. :D"

Alvin C
Buena Park, CA
September 30, 2013

"Absolutely Awesome.

My fiance and I needed a first dance for our wedding and we didn't know where to begin. We both didn't have any dance experience and we did not want to look like we were slow dancing at a high school prom. Sara and Joe were extremely helpful in teaching us how to dance. Especially for me because I have two left feet. They were professional and very good dance instructors with lots of knowledge. Sara and Joe made our lessons fun and exciting. They were even able to work around our busy work schedules. My fiance and I are both excited to show off our new moves on our very special day. We can't thank Sara and Joe enough."

Cam N
Huntington Beach, CA
September 4, 2013

"Sara and Joe are awesome!!! Thanks so much for helping me and patrick look like all-stars for our first dance at our wedding. You guys are wonderful to work with and I highly recommend to friends and family!!!"

Angelique F
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
September 2, 2013

"Amazing!

We signed up for 10 lessons, and Sara choreographed a custom dance for us starting with a slow song that changed to a fast paced song. Her input on what the length should be and some good transition points was key to making our dress fun and successful!

Sara and Joe were very flexible with our schedules and were so fantastic about making adjustments when needed. Sara even helped us with some improvisational pointers.

We had a wonderful time taking lessons, and Sara picked moves that were not only fun for us but within our capabilities. Sara and Joe even sent us a Good Luck note on the morning of our reception to let us know they were thinking of us. They had even offered to come to our reception site to help with blocking questions or last minute jitters. They really enjoy their work and made sure that we had a fun, memorable first dance!

We would love to take more lessons just for fun when our schedule allows!"

Ashley H
Laguna Beach, CA
August 29, 2013

"Loved working with Joe and Sara! They were very flexible with our schedule and willing to listen to our ideas and create memorable dances! They choreographed 2 dances for us. One was our first dance and the second was my father daughter dance with my Dad.

My dance with my handsome groom was more to get my now husband comfortable on the dance floor. We learned some simple steps and turns, which was mixed with his our natural sway. We wanted our dance to look natural and not choreographed and Sara and Joe gave us just that.

For my Dad I wanted more of a fun and silly dance. Our song was very Waltz-EE sounding and they taught us some waltz moves and other very Cinderella like turns. In the middle of our dance we had the song skip to some hiphop, which Joe made for us on a CD. It was hilarious and everyone said it was by far the best father daughter dance they had ever seen! My Dad and I had a blast learning the moves and he said he can't stop humming the song and thinking about it!

Working with Joe and Sara was easy and they are such a sweet and profession couple who make u feel comfortable no matter what what level ur dancing abilities are. We both feel more comfortable on the dance floor and are looking forward to taking some more lessons with friends!

Thanks Joe and Sara!"

HinQ
Hacienda Heights, CA
August 25, 2013

"Thank so much for choreographing the dance for my friend's wedding today at the Langham Huntington Hotel Pasadena!

The practice that we had yesterday was so efficiently executed that we managed to learn a dance within just two hours! =)

i will definitely recommend your wedding dance services whenever I have the opportunity to!"

Karen B
Las Vegas, CA
August 18, 2013

"My husband and I took lessons with Sara for our first wedding dance. We came in with 2 songs we wanted to use and somehow blend into 1 dance. We wanted a choreographed dance but not a cheesy dance. Sara did an AMAZING job bringing our ideas to reality. Our first dance came out just as we dreamed and we received so many compliments from our guests. We even did 1 lesson at our wedding venue to familiarize ourselves with the actual room and dance floor to ensure a flawless dance. My husband came into the lessons with very little dance experience and left with some awesome moves. He also wants to continue taking dance lessons because we had so much fun together. Sara and Joe are so nice, funny, and an absolute pleasure to work with. We cannot wait to get the wedding video of our first dance. We have already seen some amazing action shot photos."

Strawberry S
Newport Beach, CA
August 4, 2013

"We had Sara as our instructor for our 5 star wedding . I must say, Sara made our routine not only classy but easy and fun. Before we started, we knew nothing about dance, and after only 5 lessons we had a fully customized choreographed dance based on the song that we had chosen. Her help made us go from stressing out about the 1st dance, to looking forward to the 1st dance. Working with Sara was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend this service. Sara is also such a sweetheart and such a great dance instructor, that we looked forward and enjoyed every session we had."

Sarah R
Los Angeles, CA
July 28, 2013

"I wanted a nice choreographed dance routine for a First Dance with my fiance. So I dragged my fiance to a group class. We were both getting frustrated with the group class because we didn't have a more personal and guided instruction. While everyone in the group class was moving along, we were still trying to catch up. So my fiance and I decided to take private dance classes with Sara & Joe. They were excellent! Sara was very patient and nice. She helped us choreograph our entire First Dance. My fiance and I couldn't have had performed the waltz for our First Dance without Sara and Joe. Thank you so much Sara and Joe!"

Jeff C
Rowland Heights, CA
July 6, 2013

"Sara and Joe were great! They're both so helpful and we were able to choreograph an entire dance for my fiancée and myself in a few weeks, despite neither of us having prior dancing experience. Sara was always an extremely patient teacher, and a lot of fun to be around. Joe is a really great guy and always willing to help out if you need anything. They were willing to work with us on almost anything we needed.

We highly recommend them!"

Mishelle H
Aliso Viejo, CA
July 3, 2013

"I cannot say enough about how amazing Sara and Joe are! First off, my fiancé and I are NOT dancers, so Joe and Sara really had their work cut out for them! And, they did an incredible job. They created a custom choreographed dance to our song and worked so patiently with us to make sure we got it, felt confident, and that we had fun!

I am a teacher, and I have to say, Joe and Sara's teaching skills are spot on. They are kind, patient, funny, understanding, flexible, and really, really wanted us to have a great experience. This is not just a job for them--it's a passion, and it shows!

Not only was this a great way to surprise our guests at the wedding, but it was also a great bonding experience for me and my fiancé. Even more, there were so many lessons that we learned about relationships from our work with Joe and Sara on the dance floor. We practiced patience, communication, how to rebound from mistakes, and how to have fun with each other through hard times (like I said, we are not dancers!). We weren't always perfect, but these lessons made us better dancers and better partners in life. I bet you didn't think you would learn so much about yourself and each other from dance lessons! I think every couple should have this experience.

I will forever be grateful to Sara and Joe for their time, humor, and the amazing experiences we shared with them as we prepare for the best day of our life. I only hope to do them proud on the dance floor! With all of the support and expertise they have given us, I know we will."

Emily C
Irvine, CA
June 30, 2013

"My fiance and I have taken several dance classes with Sara. She has prepared us for our first dance. My fiance feels she has tremendously helped him to learn how to be a better leader when dancing, and the ability to feel comfortable dancing. Our song we picked was a un-traditional first dance song, which is "So Nice" by Sergio Mendes. The style of dance was Bosa Nova. Sara's knowledge of dance is incredible and her ability to help beginner dancers like us was sooo niceee. She has made our whole experience amazing and I am so excited to finally have our first dance in July. I would recommend Orange County Wedding Dance to all of my friends. Thank you so much!!"

Dawn G
Monrovia, CA
June 5, 2013

"My fiance and I had several lessons with Sara, and she teaches a good amount in a short period of time. I especially liked how we were paced to keep learning something new, yet Sara was very patient whenever there was anything either of us wasn't getting (I know I've had more than my fair share of "Can you repeat that?" moments). It felt like nothing was too impossible and this was part of the wedding planning that I actually started looking forward to with each lesson."

Yang L
Chino Hills, CA
June 3, 2013

"My fiance and I were referred to Joe and Sara by our friends who had them as instructors for their wedding. We wanted to do a viennese waltz for our first dance and didn't know anything about waltzing, so in comes Sara!

Sara is quite energetic and enthusiastic when it comes to the lessons and knows how to teach people with minimal experience like us. I never thought I could actually learn to do a waltz. Best of all, Sara even choreographed our first dance with us! Joe mostly coordinated our schedules (fairly busy when planning a wedding!) and was extremely flexible with days/times.

Can't think of any negatives with Joe and Sara, we would definitely recommend them to any of our friends that may be getting married =)

Bonus: both of them are interesting to chat with after lessons, ask Joe about dancing with the stars and you'll find out"

Henry H
Huntington Beach, CA
June 3, 2013

"I had always imagined the first dance at our wedding to be something special and amazing. My financee signed us up with OC Weddng Dance, and honestly I didn't klnow what to expect. I was a little nervous considering that I had never taken any dance lessons before. The first lesson we had with Joe and Sarah went so well. They are so nice and personable. Sarah is sweet and very patient with me. They were always able to work around our busy schedules. My job can be very stressful and when I came to the lessons each week all that stress went away. I always went home smiling. We knew that we wanted to learn the Waltz and we had our song picked out. Sarah was able to have our dance moves go along with the music, which was so cool. The basic moves she taught us looked so professional and with a little practice we were able to feel like real dancers!

Joe and Sarah made learning something new, fun, exciting and very afforable! I couldn't be happier with this experience!"

Caroline S
San Diego, CA
June 3, 2013

"Our wedding was a week away and I realized the only thing I was a little nervous about was our first dance. Mark and I haven't danced together and we have minimal dance experience (swing dancing in college...wait, did you just guess that we graduated in the early 2000s because you're totally right!).

Anyway, I saw the glowing reviews for OCWD and had a good feeling. It also helped that on their testimonial page, there were two from couples who only had one session with Sara and Joe. So, I emailed through their webpage and within half a day, had a date and time. I had to adjust the time once (the same day I booked) and Joe was super-accomodating and quick with confirming the new time.

So, Mark and I headed over. *NOTE* FOLLOW JOE'S TEXTED DIRECTIONS. I used Apple Maps and ended up a half mile away. We were 5 minutes late as a result, which we really hated, but Joe and Sara acted fairly nonchalant although I know it was annoying.

Anyway, after talking to Joe, we decided to proceed with a 90 minute double session. The other option was an "introductory lesson," which sounded like more of an overview discussion followed but a lesson, but Mark and I wanted all the active practice time possible so we went with two single lessons, back-to-back. To be totally honest, it was a little confusing what the difference even was apart from a small difference in price, but we went with the slightly more expensive double session. It wasn't awkward, just slightly confusing.

Sara was our actual instructor and she was great! Mark and I were kind of nervous, but she is really straight-froward and an excellent teacher. She spent a little more time with Mark because of the more complicated job of leading and I noticed that she really broke things down in different ways to help things click. This included verbal step-by-step, walking through the steps slowly, repetition and analogies. Mark's an engineer so there was discussion of grids and angles that I didn't quite get, but helped Mark out a lot.

Sara is also inadvertently hilarious because she is super direct. When Mark asked if he had to worry about the 45 degree angle to allow for best viewing by our "audience," she said, "No, not if you don't care how it looks." But what I got from that is that she will work with whatever the couple wants, whether it's being wrapped up in a "just the two of us" moment or being more concerned with how things look. Either way, she doesn't judge, she just seems to go with it. I would suspect that most people care how it looks since they're paying for a lesson, but who knows?

I also suspect that they are pretty inclusive and work with same-sex couples too since Joe corrected himself once when he referred to a guy leading and instead he said, "The person leading." While Mark and I are a hetero couple, it's nice to know that my same-sex couple friends would have a place to go too!

So, what did we get out of it? A 2 minute dance routine that has a sequence of moves that we repeat once. It looks great and we're practicing to make it look even better. Thanks Sara and Joe! (And it you're still reading, thanks for sticking with it!)."

Jenny H
Anaheim, CA
June 1, 2013

"Sara makes our wedding dance the most joyfully memorable dance of our life. I purchased 5 sessions with her and learned the basic dance skills and confidence needed to look great and feel relaxed on the dance floor. We were so happy we found Sara and Joe through yelp. With nothing but 5 stars, I knew they were the one we were looking for. They added a stress-reliever to our wedding planning as we count down to our Big Day.  We bought and have her listen to our first dance song and Sara came up with all the beautiful dance moves to synchronize with our song. It was a beautiful dance. It was so much fun and I am starting to love dancing!! After each session, Sara and Joe talked to us for an additional hour to get to know us better. They are the sweetest couples. I recommend Sara and Joe to anyone looking for a fun, professional dance instructor."

Duy H
Anaheim, CA
June 1, 2013

"My fiance and I went to Sara with almost zero dancing experience and after a few lessons we were able to create a very beautiful and memorable experience for our wedding day. We are so glad that we chose to work with Sara because she has the best attitude/energy and yet is extremely effective with her instruction techniques.

Joe was very helpful and understanding towards our busy schedule and was very accommodating.  I would highly recommend Sara & Joe to anyone looking for dance instructors."

Linda H
Fountain Valley, CA
May 30, 2013

"My fiance and I knew we wanted something different for our first dance. We didn't know what to expect and what we wanted to do. When we met Joe and Sara, we knew we were in good hands. They were so warm and welcoming. We were excited to learn our dance which we thought was a complicated one. They made it so easy for us to learn and they were so accommodating with our busy schedules. We learned how to Tango in just a few weeks, and everyone at our wedding loved our dance. Sara and Joe are so creative and inspirational. They made the experience so much fun, and we are so thankful to have them as our instructors. They are so pleasant to work with and they both took the time to walk us through each step of the way. We highly recommend Joe and Sara. Thank you for making our night memorable!"

Jennifer R
Huntington Beach, CA
May 28, 2013

"While planning our wedding, my fiance and I really wanted to 'WOW' our guests with a special 1st dance. I found OC Wedding Dance online, and once I spoke with Joe I knew this would be a great experience. He informed me that his wife Sara would be our insructor and that she LOVES working with couples.

Having no formal dance training, Sara had her hands full with the two of us! She is patient and understands how to connect with her students. This experience was probably the most fun of all the wedding planning and it definitely brought us even closer as a couple. The lessons were the highlight of each week!!

Joe and Sara couldn't be nicer people! Our 1st dance will now be something that we are very proud of and will never forget.

Thank you!!!"

Masato M
Fullerton, CA
May 22, 2013

"I and my fiance decided to take a dance lesson for our wedding and we found this place with yelp's great reviews.

Even though my fiance can dance well, I did not have any dance lesson experience before and I was little worried about taking lessons. But after taking few lessons, we actually could start dancing together well and it was really fun experience.

Sara and Joe are great teachers. Each time I confused with steps, they thought me steps in very easy and clear way. Sara is also very talented about creating beautiful choreography with our opinions and taste. We really loved what she created for us and exited to dance at our wedding.

Overall, we are very happy about lessons here and would love to be taken back. We are really glad that we could find best place to practice our wedding dance in orange county.

I definitely recommend Sara and Joe's lesson for all of you who are looking for wedding dance practice!"

Anna P
Whittier, CA
May 22, 2013

"So, my fiance and I were trying to figure out ways to make our reception more exciting, I got the crazy idea of having a choreographed dance for our first dance as a couple. Nothing is more boring than watching a couple rocking back and forth slowly for 3-4 minutes. BORING!

We had google searched wedding dance choreographers and found a couple of them somewhat in the area. I found Orange County Wedding Dance first and decided to fill out the inquiry form. Within 20 minutes, I got a call from Joe inviting us to come to an introductory lesson for tips and such.

After the first lesson with the wonderful Sara, we were hooked. She was very helpful and had a lot of patience for us. We are not dancers at all, but she took the time to break down each step. She is also very conscious of how much space you have to dance and also where the audience is sitting. Very knowledgeable - you can tell she has had years of experience!

Overall, I was extremely happy and excited with the lessons that we took. Our wedding is in around 10 days now, and I can't wait to show everyone our new moves. We have told NO ONE coming to our wedding yet, and can't wait to surprise them! They will definitely be taken back.

If you are looking for some way to spice up your wedding, I highly recommend Sara and Joe of Orange County Wedding Dance!"

Paresh M
Huntington Beach, CA
May 3, 2013

"Sarah and Joe have been absolutely great. My fiance has a dance background so she caught on fairly quickly. I've never danced a day in my life and Sarah has had a tremendous amount of patience with me. After just a few lessons, I'm insisting on doing a box step any time I need to dance from now. Sarah has helped us put together a really nice first dance and we can't wait to show off our new skills to our family and friends."

Stephen D
Placentia, CA
April 28, 2013

"Joe and Sara are the best dance teachers ever! My fiance and I were looking for lessons for our first dance at our wedding and they listened to our ideas and made an awesome first dance for us. Neither of us have previous dance experience, and Sara taught us a beautiful Viennese Waltz. We are so thrilled with how far we have progressed and can't wait for all to see our first dance. This will make our wedding day even more special because of their amazing dance lessons. On top of that, they are the nicest people that you will ever work with. They are more than accommodating and we highly recommend working with Joe and Sara for your dance lessons. We loved our first dance so much that we brought our parents in for a lesson! Thank you so much Joe and Sara for all you have done for us."

Trish O
Walnut, CA
April 20, 2013

"As a person who frequents yelp for good finds, I hope this review will help anyone looking for dance lessons! Sara and Joe are wonderful to work with! Sara is very patient - you would have to be to work with my fiancé and I who have 4 left feet! She broke down each of the dance moves and simplified them so we could catch on. She also let us videotape our lessons so that we could practice at home in preparation for our wedding. She put us at ease during our lessons, made them fun and enjoyable - so much so that we signed up for ten lessons! Not only to help us with our first dance but our grand entrance as well.

Joe was very flexible and accommodating whenever changes needed to be made to the schedule - and he was also very reliable. I could text or call him and expect a response right away.

Both my fiancé and I highly recommend Sara and Joe! We can't thank them enough for making our wedding that much more memorable!"

Penny N
Huntington Beach, CA
April 5, 2013

"This is the couple you want to work with you to make your first dance the best it can be. We started with another instructor and was not very excited. Then we were introduced to Joe and Sarah and everything changed. We got very excited. They put together a mother-son dance for us that was so fun and then one for the bride and groom. So professional and patient. We had to cancel a few times and they were so nice about it. If you are looking for a great instructor for any kind of dance then Sarah and Joe are your must call. They get back to you right away if you leave a message. An A++ for this couple.
Penny"

Michael W
Orange, CA
March 18, 2013

"Joe and Sara are awesome! My wife and I took five dance lessons with them to prepare for our first dance during our wedding on March 9th, 2013. Both Joe and Sara are bubbling with energy and enthusiasm for dance. We had taken a few dance classes before at local junior colleges, but none of those classes compared to the experience we had with the one-on-one instruction from Sara.

Sara was open to teaching us dance steps and letting me lead or putting together a choreographed set of dance moves to our song. Much to my chagrin we went with a choreographed dance. Personally, I enjoy leading and I enjoy executing a move with the correct lead such that the dance looks smooth and planned, but my wife didn't want me stepping on her feet...which I firmly declare has NEVER happened before!

Sara taught us at least two different moves a lesson and we didn't repeat a dance step for our entire 4 minute song. I know she spent some time and effort outside of our lessons thinking about which moves to teach us and what choreography she was planning to put into our song. Both my wife and I had a great experience and a ton of fun learning all of the steps. The lessons were really fast paced, but the second either of us had trouble with a move Sara slowed it down and reviewed the move with us until we both felt comfortable with it.

Joe always had everything setup and ready for us at the beginning of the lesson and was eager to help show me the correct leads and footing when I was having trouble with some of the moves. Sometimes, it is very helpful to have another male dancer available to give you tips and help teach. With Joe and Sara teaching us I felt like we were in great hands! They never failed to give constructive criticism and a huge helping of encouragement which really made us feel comfortable with what we were learning.

The first dance at our wedding was great! We executed every move perfectly and we felt like a king and queen up there dancing elegantly for all of our guests. We both received many comments after the wedding telling us how great we looked during our first dance. Thank you so much Joe and Sara! We had a ton of fun during the lessons and our wedding was a huge success, in part because of you two!

I highly recommend Joe and Sara at Orange County Wedding Dance! How many stars can I give? Just five? Not nearly enough!"

More Dance Lesson Reviews
TheKnot Reviews
WeddingWire Reviews
Yelp Reviews (2012)

Home |  Wedding Dance Tip |  Bride Raves |  Preferred Vendors |  About Us |  Links

Newport Beach, Anaheim Hills, Newport Coast, Irvine, Rossmoor, Anaheim, Ladera Ranch, Dana Point, Newport Bluffs, South Coast Metro, Villa Park, Corona Del Mar, Laguna Beach, San Juan Capistrano, Costa Mesa, Lake Forest, Coto de Caza, Yorba Linda, Laguna Woods, Aliso Viejo, Tustin, Laguna Hills, Fullerton, Laguna Niguel, Foothill Ranch, Mission Viejo, Santa Ana, Sunset Beach, San Clemente, Lido, Buena Park, Robertson Rancho, Shady Canyon, Laguna Woods, Newport Hills, Dove Canyon, Turtle Ridge, Huntington Beach, Newport Center, Westminster, Trabuco Canyon, Balboa, Irvine Spectrum Center, Talega, Rancho Santa Margarita, Laguna Ranch, El Toro, Monarch Beach, Surfside, Newport Heights, Portola Hills, The Block, Seal Beach, Long Beach, Torrance, Las Flores, Cypress, Midway City, Cerritos, Corona, Los Alamitos, Redlands, Hacienda Heights, Temple City, La Habra, Pomona, Covina, La Palma, West Covina, Ontario, Riverside, San Bernardino, Chino, Pomona, Rancho Cucamonga, Pasadena, Placentia, Glendale, Victorville, Apple Valley, Los Angeles, Stanton, Brea, Chino Hills, Diamond Bar, San Gabriel, Temecula, Hollywood, Hemet, Santa Barbara, Oxnard, Palm Springs, San Diego, Murrietta...

Copyright © 2017 - Orange County Wedding Dance Studio - All Rights Reserved
Any reproduction or copying of this website in part or whole without written permission from
Orange County Wedding Dance Studio is prohibited
3195-J Red Hill Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

PageRank Checker