Wedding dance lessons in Orange County

Best Of Weddings 2017 - Couples Choice Award 2017 - Hall Of Fame 2017

More Than 190 "Five-Star" Yelp Reveiws

949.813.1102

Dance Lessons For Brides And Grooms

Wedding Dance Lessons in Orange County

knot best of weddings 2017

Dance Lesson Reviews
TheKnot
WeddingWire
Yelp

Dance Lessons Awards
Knot Best Of Weddings
WeddingWire Couples Choice
Knot Hall Of Fame

In The Media
Brides SoCal Magazine
Bridezillas (WeTV)
Image Magazine
Rachael Ray Show (ABC-TV)

Recent First Dance Songs
"40 Dogs"
"A Thousand Years"
"Above And Beyond"
"Adore You"
"All I Ask Of You"
"All I Want Is You"
"Always"
"Amazed"
"Bailando"
"Boat Song"
"Can Still See The Light"
"Can't Help Falling In Love"
"Cinderella"
"Close Your Eyes"
"Closer"
"Die A Happy Man"
"Do You Remember"
"Ecstasy"
"Everything"
"Forever And For Always"
"From The Ground Up"
"I See The Light"
"I Turn To You"
"I Want Crazy"
"I'll Be"
"Into The Mystic"
"L-O-V-E"
"La Venia Bendita"
"Kiss Me"
"Mean To Me"
"Mirrors"
"My Favorite"
"One And Only"
"Rainbow Connection"
"So Close"
"Somewhere Only We Know"
"Such Great Heights"
"Sway"
"Tenerife Sea"
"Terrified"
"The Book Of Love"
"Thinking Out Loud"
"Thriller"
"Tu Amor Me Hace Bien"
"Two Be Loved"
"Two Is Better Than One"
"Wild Heart"
"Yellow"
"You Got It"
"You Light Up My Life"
"You Won't Ever Be Lonely"
"You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly"
"Your Song"
"Young Blood"

Dance Lesson Reviews
Yelp (2014)

Every bride and groom dance at their wedding reception. Our goal is to help you feel comfortable and look natural while doing so! We have enjoyed helping all of our couples and look forward to helping you and your fiance too. Please take a moment to see what our brides and grooms are saying about their Wedding First Dance experience with us here at Orange County Wedding Dance.

Fran C
Huntington Beach, CA
November 20, 2014

"Joe and Sara were such great teachers! We had NO dance experience and they helped us feel like we can dance the night away at our daughter's upcoming wedding. Give them a call, don't wait"

Katrina A
Palmdale, CA
November 18, 2014

"Sara and Joe are amazing! So easy to work with. Sara is not only an excellent dancer and instructor but so patient as well. They are both so flexible and willing to work around your schedule. Our wedding dance turned out so great! Can't thank you guys enough!"

An A
Garden Grove, CA
November 10, 2014

"My fiancé and I were scrambling a month before the wedding trying to find dance instructors for our first dance. We both were beginners with no ballroom dancing skills. Then we found Sara and Joe on YELP. They were very accommodating and encouraging during our first lessson. They assured us we still have enough time to learn a nice choreographed first dance. They allowed us to take multiple lessons a week to catch up and always were flexible with scheduling. Five lessons later, we were abled to do our first dance routine from the start to the end of a 4 minute 20 seconds song."

Kevin M
Newport Beach, CA
November 6, 2014

"My fiancé and I have been taking dance lessons with Sara and Joe to prepare for our wedding and they are awesome! Great instructors who are creative in developing a routine for our song choice."

Vivian N
Redondo Beach, CA
October 29, 2014

"Sara and Joe have been a huge help for our first dance. My fiancé is not the greatest dancer and they have been able to help him out so much that he will look great on our wedding day."

Donald H
Newport Beach, CA
October 19, 2014

"Never thought I'd be taking a dance class and definitely didn't think I'd enjoy it so much but I have! Sara and Joe and both incredibly talented with music and dance and have choreographed an amazing dance that fits with our abilities yet still impresses. Looking forward to learning the rest of the dance and showing off at the wedding!"

Amanda H
Huntington Beach, CA
October 16, 2014

"My fiancé and I have now taken 2 dance lessons with Sara and plan on taking 2-3 more. Sara is so fun and easy to work with! We've really had a good experience so far. Sara and Joe are very flexible with scheduling and accommodating. They're very nice people and just want to give you the best experience they can!"

Tracy L
Irvine, CA
October 15, 2014

"We are having great time with Sara and Joe. We were very anxious to learn our first wedding dance. Fortunately Sara made it easy and fun. We still have a few lessons to go but we feel more confident. Thanks, Sara and Joe!!!"

Terinee W
Costa Mesa, CA
October 13, 2014

"My husband and I got married on September 27, 2014 but months before our wedding we decided that we wanted to take dance lessons for our first dance. We found Joe and Sarah on Yelp and made an appointment with them and found them to be quite pleasant and friendly from the getgo! We both did not have any dance experience but Joe and Sarah were always patient with us in each of our 10+ sessions with them! We decided that we wanted to be creative so we chose to do a mix of Celine Dion's "If You Asked Me To" and then switch to Michael Jackson's "The Way You Make Me Feel." My husband and I were pretty nervous that we weren't going to get down our routine in time for our wedding but in the end the dance was a success and our guests absolutely went NUTS for it! Thank you very much Joe and Sarah!! Our guests were definitely entertained!"

Jenna D
Huntington Beach, CA
October 12, 2014

"Sara and Joe were exceptional. They were creative and easy to work with. My husband and I had so much fun in our lessons leading up to the wedding. They were very flexible with scheduling lessons and accommodating us at each lesson to make our dance fit our song. They worked at our level as well. Highly recommended!"

Brynn M
Irvine, CA
Septmeber 27, 2014

"Joe and Sara are fantastic! At first we were a bit hesitant to take on another task along with planning the wedding, but it turns out it was the best decision we made! They are great at putting together a dance that fits perfectly with your chosen song, as well as making dancing easy for those that lack rhythm =]

If you're thinking about putting something special together for your first dance or any other event in your life, I'd highly recommend Joe and Sara! They are a great couple - very relaxed, very understanding, and always have a smile on their face! They truely enjoy what they do which makes the whole experience completely worth it! Can't wait to show off our skills on Oct. 4th!"

Andy S
Costa Mesa, CA
Septmeber 23, 2014

"We were referred by Joe and Sarah by our wedding planner to help choreograph our first dance  for our wedding and the experience was amazing! We both had no prior ballroom dancing experience and they just made it so easy. We decided to be very ambitious and did a tango/salsa dance. Both were very patient with us and was always very accommodating to our needs. They even cut the music for us! I thought it would be impossible, but with their guidance, we made the impossible possible. And everyone raved on our dance. We had alot of things going in the dance, including lifts and alot of technical details, but we managed to pull it off. They even went out of their way to go to our venue to help figure out how the dance was going to go with the dance floor at our venue!

They are such great people that we even invited them to the reception! They are just wonderful people and such great teachers!

I highly, highly recommend them for your first dance! They are very affordable and even works with your budget, because they really care about making your first dance one to remember!"

Zack R
Lake Forest, CA
Septmeber 19, 2014

"We have been working with Sara and Joe for a few weeks now and we have made excellent progress! They are very good at offering constructive criticism, as well as tailoring the lessons to our skill levels and goals! We are definitely looking forward to showing a great first dance at our wedding!"

Carly R
Laguna Niguel, CA
September 19, 2014

"My fiance and I knew we wanted a different and fun first dance, and when we found Joe, we knew we found the perfect professional to make that happen. First off, Joe is very responsive and answers all inquiries and phone calls right away. Once you get into the actual lesson, he is so accommodating! He is really responsive to the style you want your dance, listens to you and asks if there is something in particular you want to do, and breaks down steps and the lesson to accommodate any learning speed. We absolutely love our dance lessons and look forward to it every week! It has seriously been one of the funnest parts of the whole wedding planning process and you couldn't pick a better team to help you bring your first dance vision to life!"

Jenna Z
Roseville, CA
August 28, 2014

"I love you Sara & Joe!

If you're here on yelp wondering if you should call them and get information about possibly taking dance lessons for your special day... Do it.

Our wedding is 9.14.14, and I will be uploading a video as soon as I can!

My fiancé and I have zero rhythm and we came here looking for some guidance on not looking like idiots when it came time for our first dance. My fiancé was pretty nervous about taking lessons, but Sara makes everything so comfortable. We took about 6-7 lessons, and I'm so glad we did. There was one part in particular that we were having a problem with, and Sarah changed it for us no problem and no questions asked. She was always asking what we liked and what we didn't.

Joe is amazing with counting and fitting ideas (dance moves) into the song at the right places. He's great at math (;.

They both were just so warm and welcoming that I really am going to miss them! They are great at what they do!

This has been one part of the wedding planning process that I have really enjoyed!

Thank you both for everything!!"

Laura M
Huntington Beach, CA
August 12, 2014

"If you have no rhythm and are nervous about looking good for your first dance, look no further! Joe and Sara are there to help! My husband and I had no previous dance experience but we wanted to feel good about our first dance. Joe and Sara were always patient and encouraging and helped us create a beautiful first dance. Our song was "The Story" by Brandi Carlile.

As busy professionals and grad students, we didn't always get to practice as much as we would've liked, but Joe and Sara helped us through it and we were confident on our wedding day. Joe was always quick to respond to my texts and to work with our crazy schedule. One week, I completely blanked on how to do a sequence, and Joe was quick to respond to my panic. They always listened to our needs, especially when we realized we needed to keep it a little more on the simpler side.

We are thrilled we found Joe and Sara and recommend them to anyone wanting a beautiful first dance at their wedding. Thank you, Joe and Sara!"

Hung C
Los Angeles, CA
August 11, 2014

"Sara is beautiful patient dance teacher. She is so patient to teach you  dance lesson from step by step. I didn't have plan to get dance lesson at first. I thought i might not have time schedule with my fiance and their schedule. Joe follow up with text message and explained how they can make it flexible schedule time with us.

By the way, My wedding dance is very first dance with partner in my life. I don't have any experiences of any ballroom dance in front of a lot of people. Imagine how i am so excited about it. My wedding venue is at Hyatt Regency Huntington beach on July this year.

They direct  you from beginning to the end  by choosing which dance songs to the last step of dance floor including which direction you have to face at the start and finished it by which direction.

Thump up for Joe and Sara."

Cathy T
Sunnyvale, CA
August 5, 2014

"Sara and Joe are such wonderful people! Our dance was choreographed by Sara and she really made it fit our personality and style :) We had so much fun crafting the dance and practicing the moves with her and Joe! They really listened to what we wanted and incorporated our thoughts. So glad that we found them!"

Jack C
Irvine, CA
July 31, 2014

"Joe and Sara are Ahhhh-mazing!!! They pulled off a miracle in teaching me how to not only swing for my wedding, but instilled the confidence to be able to go out and try other dancing styles.

I am a nerd who hated dancing only because I did not know how to move my body, feet and soul to the rhythm of the music. The only time I'd dance is when I play the DDR (dance dance revolution) at home with my cousins. Even then, I could only do easy and not the advanced levels like everyone else :(

Sara has a unique way of teaching from many perspectives. She is also VERY PATIENT and creative :) Pick your favorite song and the dance style and Sara will choreograph a magnificent dance for any occasion.

Thank you so much! Joe and Sara have cured my phobia of dancing! We will definitely come back for lessons!"

Carie P
McMinnville, OR
July 21, 2014

"I loved our dance lesson with Sara and Joe! I wish we had more time to do more than one lesson!! Still, they did such a great job teaching us our dance and it was exactly what we wanted. They are not only great teachers, but really nice people. If I ever need choreography again, I'll definitely go back to them."

Eagles F
Huntington Beach, OR
July 20, 2014

"Sara and Joe are awesome! They really helped us create and work through a special and unique dance for our wedding that brought the house down. We had a great time with them and they really helped make our day special. I would strongly recommend them if you want to make that first dance really special!"

C J
Irvine, OR
July 20, 2014

"Orange County Wedding Dance is the place to go for any and all of your dance needs. Joe and Sara were great to work with. My husband and I used them to create a unique first dance where it started slow and went into hip hop. They put together a dance that was easy enough for the both of us and worked with my husband's bad shoulder. You should definitely contact Orange County Wedding Dance for your first dance!"

Tt S
Mission Viejo, CA
July 3, 2014

"Joe & Sarah are awesome. They were able to teach us our first dance in 4 sessions. They even offered us to do the last practice in the hotel that we were getting married. We did a great job on our first dance and it was all because of them. Highly recommed Joe & Sara"

Lucy P
Irvine, CA
July 2, 2014

"Our first dance turned out to be Amazing!! Joe and Sara really took the time to teach us well. For a couple that had no dance experience, we actually looked like we knew what we were doing. Not only did we dance well, but we had fun dancing!"

Kelly K
Aliso Viejo, CA
June 29, 2014

"I strongly recommend Joe and Sara, especially if you do not have any experience with US weddings like me (from South Korea). For our first dance, we chose "L-O-V-E" by Nat King Cole. Sara had great creativity and provided amazing dance moves to fit with the lyrics to the song. More than anything else, she has great patience - amazing! All of the choreography was customized just for us. I love her details! She also considered my ballroom gown dress and gave my fiancé special dance moves to prevent stepping on my dress.

We actually planned to take only 3 dance lessons in the beginning, but as time went by we realized that we loved taking lessons here a lot. Not only for the wedding, but also for our own entertainment and relaxation. If you are a bride and the big day is coming up, you will become very sensitive and easily frustrated in spite of very small things. In my case, when I dance together with my fiancé to romantic music, I can recover the enjoyment and appreciate our happy moments dancing together. I will never forget this great experience!"

Jason L
Aliso Viejo, CA
June 29, 2014

"My fiance and I have been taking dancing lessons from Sara and Joe for several months now. We felt very comfortable with our first dance lesson and decided immediately to sign up for more (13 more to be exact). We had such an amazing and fun time taking dancing lessons here. I highly recommend them, especially if you have very little dancing experience."

Mike E
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
June 17, 2014

"Joe and Sara are the best.

I have zero dance moves, and zero rhythm, but Sara broke everything down for me step by step. She is a great coach!

My fiancé and I walked in a bit hesitant during our free 45 minute first lesson but we immediately signed up for 6 more lessons. We knew right away that we wanted to work with Sara and Joe. And they even worked within our budget and our worked around our work schedules.

Go see them!"

Justin D
Irvine Technology Center, CA
May 21, 2014

"Joe and Sara are Awesome! If you are planning on choreographing your first dance, I wouldn't go to anyone else. There were so patient and made great recommendations on how to make the dance more exciting and fun for us. They are super friendly every time we sere them and they make you feel like they have known you for years. They even helped us work through some of Thriller because my wife and I were planning on doing a flash mob. Hands down the best first dance instructors there are. Do yourself a favor and go see them."

Tyler W
Santee, CA
April 16, 2014

"Sara and Joe were amazing! My wife and I took dance lessons with them for our wedding and they were so helpful. We don't know much about dancing but Sara and Joe made everything seem so easy. We were well prepared for our first dance on our wedding day. They choreographed everything in one lesson but my wife and I went back for a second lesson to make sure we had all of our steps down. They even stayed late with us to make sure we were ready. Additionally, it was really nice to have two people teaching us the dance instead of just one. We would highly recommend you talk to Sara and Joe if you are interested in dance lessons! You won't regret it!"

Koray T
Costa Mesa, CA
April 9, 2014

"Joe and Sara are amazing!

I had almost never danced in my life before but with their assistance, boy, I pulled this off. We almost did not have to do anything except for showing up for the lessons. Once we told them about the songs we were considering (which we finally opted to do a mashup), they started to come up with ideas and then pieced together a whole choreography for us (everybody who has seen us performing it on our wedding day loved it by the way). They are both very patient with you and encouraging. They do whatever it takes until you learned the moves. This includes Joe even dancing with you (yes, the groom).

We have spent couple of weeks with them and have taken seven lessons overall. It all paid off and my wife and I were very confident on the dance floor on our wedding day. I would highly recommend Joe and Sara to anybody who are seeking the services of some dance professionals.

Koray T."

Judy T
Tustin, CA
March 28, 2014

"Sara and Joe choreographed our first dance and they are amazing teachers! They were able to choreograph a dance to our song from listening to it at our first meeting. They were easy to work with and always worked with our comfort level. My husband and I went into this unsure of how our dance was going to turn out and swore we were going to screw up someway, somehow at the wedding but alas it went perfectly and even better than anytime we rehearsed it previously! Sara and Joe helped us gain the confidence we needed on the dance floor since my husband nor I had professional dance lessons! They were very easy to work with and like I said, worked with what we were comfortable with so that helped put us at ease!"

Claudia S
Cypress, CA
March 27, 2014

"Let me just say that Sara and Joe are awesome instructors! We were referred through them from friends who gave them rave reviews.They are very patient and put you at ease if you have two left feet like me. Sara is a great instructor and focuses on your strengths and pulls you through your tough steps. I would highly recommend them to any couple trying to put together a choreographed number or anyone looking to learn dance in general, they know their stuff!!"

Kelly R
Orange, CA
March 26, 2014

"Well, what is there to say that has not been said?  My husband and I took lessons from Joe and Sara on a recommendation from friends and we could not be happier.  Joe and Sara are so patient, encouraging and supportive, even when dealing with a couple like us who began with two left feet.  Our biggest fear was to look rehearsed and like we were simply trying to remember the steps.  With the process that Joe and Sara used, we did not have to worry about that and were told by a number of people how natural it looked.

My husband is an engineer and he has to analyze everything over and over again before moving on.  Joe and Sara never rushed him and always made sure we left each lesson with confidence that we could master what we learned.  Many times we were not able to practice as much as we should have and spent a majority of the next lesson reviewing what we had been over the prior lesson.  But Joe and Sara never got frustrated and always kept a smile on their faces and gave us helpful feedback and spoke to us in a way we would understand.  And in the end, despite our concerns, we had a complete dance thanks to Joe and Sara.

Now that our first dance is all said and done, we could not have been more happy with the end result.  Our only disappointment is that we will miss our weekly dance lessons."

Khine T
Costa Mesa, CA
March 25, 2014

"Joe and Sara were very great! They suggest us doing a mash up song with two different move of dancing which is slow and fast dance.They bring us such a beautiful inspiration.After performing first dance performance,we were amazed and impressed by guests.Very helpful! Thank you so much! Khine and Koray"

Mathias A
Costa Mesa, CA
March 24, 2014

"Joe and Sara are amazing teachers! My fiancé and I had absolute zero ballroom dancing experience before we met with them. I had two left feet when it came to any kind of dancing. Sara was very sweet and thorough when teaching us different moves and style of dancing. Joe helped me work on some moves and my footwork as well. Both of them did an excellent job choreographing our first dance. One of the parts I liked best was the fact that both of them catered to what we wanted to have in our first dance. Whether it was to be flashy or it was meant to be romantic they were very flexible and versatile whilst creating the perfect wedding dance. I would recommend them to all of my friends and they are a wonderful studio!"

Shannan M
Tustin, CA
March 21, 2014

"These reviews are spot on! We received dance lessons as an engagement gift and couldn't be happier! We came into the first lesson with no experience, one song, and four left feet! Joe and Sara are simply amazing at what they do! I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful first dance. Sara not only pieced together our first dance for our wedding, but gave us confidence on the dance floor. My fiancee is not one for dancing at events in general, but now we can take the moves that we have learned and use them anytime. I look forward to our dance lessons each week!

Also, due to the fact that both my fiancee are full time students with part time jobs, timing is always an issue. Joe was very flexible with our schedules and understanding if we needed to reschedule. I am very pleased with the entire experience!

Mirella R
Placentia, CA
February 7, 2014

"Sara and Joe are wonderful teachers! They were able to listen to our first dance song and work out the first part of our song and started teaching us right away. My fiancé is a technical guy and I have no experience in dancing so we needed to pay extra attention with certain moves. Sara and Joe were able to break down the steps in a manner that we could both understand and put the pieces together to make our first dance flow beautifully.

I truly enjoyed working through the creative process with them. I was able to express to Joe and Sara what I had in mind, which was then incorporated into our dance. Even when my fiancé and I were not sure what we wanted for certain parts of the song, Sara and Joe showed us different dance moves appropriate to our song. My dress was even taken into account!

Both are patient and were able to work around our busy schedules."

Jason S
Walnut, CA
February 3, 2014

"Joe & Sarah

You guys are amazing! Our guest were amaze that we could dance... lol. I can't believe we pull it off. Both me and my wife has ZERO back ground on ball room dancing. Both Joe and Sarah instructed us base on our personality, and I must say.. it works! We had a 4 1/2 mint song. Didn't think we can pull it off and remember all the steps, 3 chores and 4 verses, but we did, thanks to Joe and Sarah!

Price is extremely fair
The dances were easy to remember (thanks to the way they teaches)
The instructor is passionate at what they do
Very patient

Overall Best instructor I ever came across!

Thank you once again!!

Linda & Jason"

More Dance Lesson Reviews
TheKnot Reviews
WeddingWire Reviews
Yelp Reviews (2013)

Home |  Wedding Dance Tip |  Bride Raves |  Preferred Vendors |  About Us |  Links

Newport Beach, Anaheim Hills, Newport Coast, Irvine, Rossmoor, Anaheim, Ladera Ranch, Dana Point, Newport Bluffs, South Coast Metro, Villa Park, Corona Del Mar, Laguna Beach, San Juan Capistrano, Costa Mesa, Lake Forest, Coto de Caza, Yorba Linda, Laguna Woods, Aliso Viejo, Tustin, Laguna Hills, Fullerton, Laguna Niguel, Foothill Ranch, Mission Viejo, Santa Ana, Sunset Beach, San Clemente, Lido, Buena Park, Robertson Rancho, Shady Canyon, Laguna Woods, Newport Hills, Dove Canyon, Turtle Ridge, Huntington Beach, Newport Center, Westminster, Trabuco Canyon, Balboa, Irvine Spectrum Center, Talega, Rancho Santa Margarita, Laguna Ranch, El Toro, Monarch Beach, Surfside, Newport Heights, Portola Hills, The Block, Seal Beach, Long Beach, Torrance, Las Flores, Cypress, Midway City, Cerritos, Corona, Los Alamitos, Redlands, Hacienda Heights, Temple City, La Habra, Pomona, Covina, La Palma, West Covina, Ontario, Riverside, San Bernardino, Chino, Pomona, Rancho Cucamonga, Pasadena, Placentia, Glendale, Victorville, Apple Valley, Los Angeles, Stanton, Brea, Chino Hills, Diamond Bar, San Gabriel, Temecula, Hollywood, Hemet, Santa Barbara, Oxnard, Palm Springs, San Diego, Murrietta...

Copyright © 2017 - Orange County Wedding Dance Studio - All Rights Reserved
Any reproduction or copying of this website in part or whole without written permission from
Orange County Wedding Dance Studio is prohibited
3195-J Red Hill Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

PageRank Checker